top of page

Congrats to 2015 Nicholl Fellowship Winners!

Congratulations to this year's Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowship Winners!

via Deadline

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences has announced the winners of the 30th annual Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting. The competition, which aims to identify and encourage talented new screenwriters, awards fellowships with the understanding that recipients will complete a feature-length screenplay during their fellowship year.

This year’s competition saw a total of 7,442 submitted screenplays, with 10 individuals and two teams chosen as finalists. The five winning screenwriters, read and judged by the Academy Nicholl Fellowships Committee, will each received $35,000, with the first installment given to the winners at a ceremony to be held Wednesday, November 4, at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills. The winning screenplays will be performed at a live reading in November.

The winners are:

  • Elizabeth Chomko, What They Had

  • Andrew Friedhof, Great Falls

  • Anthony Grieco, Best Sellers

  • Sam Regnier, Free Agent

  • Amy Tofte, Addis Abeka

The other finalists are:

  • Ghazi Albuliwi, Arafat

  • Jennifer Bailey and Max Lance, Best Funeral Ever

  • Ryan Covington, The Secrets We Keep

  • Lynn Esta Goldman, Angel on the Wall

  • Murat Izmirli, Grimwood

  • Suzanne Kelman and Susannah Rose Woods, Held

  • Augustus Rose, Far from Cool

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page